In The Train

When I was sitting in the train to my familiy because of my beloved old gandmother’s 97th (!) birthday, I felt a little restless on 1st of April.  The last several months I’ve been working days and nights on my friend’s (Eiti) and my study project, an animated short movie which will have its premiere on April, 27th in Hamburg. We’ve arrived  the crunch mode and have to get ready.

But nevertheless: this is family stuff which really counts and when do you get the chance to witness a 97th (!!!) birthday – especially the birthday of such a great woman?!

So I was on my way to 1 1/2 days off when I got to listen to a group of older travellers.

The red pullover wearing man’s wife said: “Since lately we are proudly owners of a new garden swing… . ” The red pullover man completed: “Sitting on it you really get tipsy and woozy. I get this by Mariacron.”  (FYI: Mariacron is a hard liquor…)

Furthermore they talked about a friend’s heart pacemaker:

“He has a heart pacemaker with a defibrillator. Someday he got a heart attack, the defibrillator started, the power cord twisted somehow and one cable catched fire. He bounced up and down till the ambulance came and stoped the pacemarker by holding a magnet on his chest.”

Fortunately he recovered from this accident they told. I wouldn’t write about it if he hadn’t. They also said that the man can laugh about it now. He always takes a little magnet in his pocket since then.

The last story was about the couple’s son. The man told:

“He always had a talend for acting. You never know if he’s faking or being serious. So he had this soccer game and got a beat on his nose. He came to me and told me his nose was broken. I didn’t believe him – it didn’t look like it was broken.  Then I pulled his nose down, it made a cracking noise and it was straighten…anyhow. Apparently his beak WAS broken… .”

It was an inspiring trip and a wonderful birthday. Those are the things I take my energy and new ideas of. And what have I learned of this again?

The best things in life are for free.

Tagged , , , ,

Leave a reply

